No more apologies

    I really don’t like apologies, this is my blog and if it is any reflection of me, readers should realize two things The author of this blog is fickle and thinks herself witty. I can’t really argue with perceived truth. I am fickle and I DO think to myself (more often than I suspect is normal) “WOW, I was kinda clever back there, wasn’t I”?
    If it helps when I promised to blog, I meant it. It was truth until I turned out to be a liar. Some truth from a liar, “Lying was not my intention, it’s just where I wound up.” I did…DO feel bad about it. (But only when I think about it, other times I’m hunky-dory) It might interest you to know, that while I was not blogging I was totally blogging.
    I abandoned my first love (WORDS), for an ancient mistress FOOD and for the latter part of 2013 I consorted with aprons and spatulas and fire. I know the world does not really need another food blog but honestly a food blog can be more rewarding. Even if I get no hits or comments on my page, I still get the pleasure of eating the food. In the words of George Bernard Shaw, “there is no love more sincere than the love of food.”
    Thankfully, I have an awesome sister. She reminded me how much I like words and asked why I couldn’t do both? She is crazy for suggesting it and I am crazier for thinking I can do it.
    So no promises this time, I’ll go on cooking but I’ll also look around for anything worth commenting on. If I find good, If not “C’est la vie”, “That’s life.”

    Right now I’ve resumed my love/hate relationship with Lagos. I missed it when I was away but now that I’m back …

we hates it

2 thoughts on “No more apologies

Leave a Reply

